Please click the logo above to go to the shopfront or navigate the catalog from the menu on the left hand side.
paypal logos

Rising Son

For Ski's second (and most recent) album 'Rising Son' in 2005, he teamed up with Bluey and DJ Venom to produce an intoxicating blend of classic Old skool house to Nu skool soul and uplifting funktronica. It features Amp Fiddler on 2 cuts, Chi Turner on 3 cuts, Tony Momrelle and Earl Zinger and Valerie Etienne. It was initially released in Japan on Pony Canyon and later worldwide on BBE. Receiving support across the board from Gilles Peterson to Jeremy Newell to Deli-G, the album managed to keep both House and Jazz heads in the Loop!...Check out the previews below.

Ski Oakenfull
Catalogue Nº: 
Rising Son
Price: £8.00
Monday, July 18, 2005
01 Intro (Neo) [mp3]
02 Heavenly [mp3]
03 Hang On [mp3]
04 This One's 4 U [mp3]
05 Let Me Be [mp3]
06 Zodiac [mp3]
07 Space Gun [mp3]
08 So Beautiful [mp3]
09 Let It Ride [mp3]
10 A State Of Grace [mp3]
11 Medusa [mp3]
12 What U Do 4 Me [mp3]